Scales of Justice

ABOUT

The Florida Association of County Attorneys, Inc. (FACA) is a Florida nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for research, advice and discussion in the development of local government law, including technical assistance.

STRATEGIC PLAN

In 2013, the Board of Directors adopted an ongoing strategic plan which can be viewed by clicking here.

LEADERSHIP

OFFICERS

Janette Knowlton

PRESIDENT

Janette Knowlton

Charlotte County Attorney

941.743.1327

janette.knowlton@charlottecountyfl.gov

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

VICE PRESIDENT

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

Pasco County Attorney

727-847-8120

jsteinsnyder@pascocountyfl.net

Robert "Bob" Shillinger

SECRETARY

Robert “Bob” Shillinger

Monroe County Attorney

305.292.3470 

shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov

Melanie Marsh

TREASURER

Melanie Marsh

Lake County Attorney

352.343.9787

mmarsh@lakecountyfl.gov

Alison Rogers

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Alison Rogers

Escambia County Attorney

850.595.4970

aarogers@co.escambia.fl.us

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The FACA Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The Board consists of between 14 and 21 county attorneys from within the state of Florida. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

 

The Board meets at least three times each year during FAC conferences, and at times via telephone on an as-needed basis.

Mark Lapp

Hendry County Attorney

mlapp@hendryfla.net

 

Jeffrey Klatzkow

Collier County Attorney

jeffreyklatzkow@colliergov.net

 

Bryant Applegate

Seminole County Attorney

bapplegate@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Richard Wesch

Lee County Attorney

rwesch@leegov.com 

 

William “Will” Sexton

Bradford County Attorney

will_sexton@bradfordcountyfl.gov

 

Matthew “Guy” Minter

Marion County Attorney

matthew.minter@marioncountyfl.org

 

Al Hadeed

Flagler County Attorney

ahadeed@flaglercounty.org

 

Jewel White

Pinellas County Attorney

jwhite@pinellascounty.org

 

Dylan Reingold

Indian River County Attorney

 dreingold@ircgov.com

Dan McIntyre

St. Lucie County Attorney

MCIND@stlucieco.org

 

Courtney Grimm

Clay County Attorney

courtney.grimm@claycountygov.com

 

Thomas “Mike” Shuler

Franklin County Attorney

mshuler@shulerlaw.com

 

Patrick McCormack (Retiring in December 2021)

St. Johns County Attorney

pmccormack@sjcfl.us

 

Christine Beck

Hillsborough County Attorney

cbeck@hillsboroughcounty.org

 

Lynn Hoshihara

Okaloosa County Attorney

lhoshihara@ngn-tally.com

 

Denise Lyn

Citrus County Attorney

denise.lyn@citrusbocc.com