Scales of Justice

ABOUT

The Florida Association of County Attorneys, Inc. (FACA) is a Florida nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for research, advice and discussion in the development of local government law, including technical assistance.

STRATEGIC PLAN

In 2013, the Board of Directors adopted an ongoing strategic plan which can be viewed by clicking here.

LEADERSHIP

OFFICERS

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

PRESIDENT

Jeff Steinsnyder

Pasco County Attorney

727.847.8120

jsteinsnyder@mypasco.net

Robert "Bob" Shillinger

VICE PRESIDENT

Robert “Bob” Shillinger

Monroe County Attorney

305.292.3470

shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov

Melanie Marsh

SECRETARY

Melanie Marsh

Lake County Attorney

352.343.9787

mmarsh@lakecountyfl.gov 

TREASURER

Jewel White

Pinellas County Attorney

727.464.3354

jwhite@pinellascounty.org

 

Janette Knowlton

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Janette Knowlton

Charlotte County Attorney

 941.743.1327

 janette.knowlton@charlottecountyfl.gov

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The FACA Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The Board consists of between 14 and 21 county attorneys from within the state of Florida. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

 

The Board meets at least three times each year during FAC conferences, and at times via telephone on an as-needed basis.

Mark Lapp

Hendry County Attorney

mlapp@hendryfla.net

 

Jeffrey Klatzkow

Collier County Attorney

jeffreyklatzkow@colliergov.net

 

Bryant Applegate

Seminole County Attorney

bapplegate@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Richard Wesch

Lee County Attorney

rwesch@leegov.com 

 

William “Will” Sexton

Bradford County Attorney

will_sexton@bradfordcountyfl.gov

 

Matthew “Guy” Minter

Marion County Attorney

matthew.minter@marioncountyfl.org

 

Al Hadeed

Flagler County Attorney

ahadeed@flaglercounty.org

 

Alison Rogers

Escambia County Attorney

alison_rogers@myescambia.com

 

Dylan Reingold

Indian River County Attorney

 dreingold@ircgov.com

Dan McIntyre

St. Lucie County Attorney

MCIND@stlucieco.org

 

Courtney Grimm

Clay County Attorney

courtney.grimm@claycountygov.com

 

Thomas “Mike” Shuler

Franklin County Attorney

mshuler@shulerlaw.com

 

Michael Dyer

Volusia County Attorney

mdyer@volusia.org

 

Christine Beck

Hillsborough County Attorney

cbeck@hillsboroughcounty.org

 

Lynn Hoshihara

Okaloosa County Attorney

lhoshihara@ngn-tally.com

 

Denise Lyn

Citrus County Attorney

denise.lyn@citrusbocc.com