Leadership

About

The Florida Association of County Attorneys, Inc. (FACA) is a Florida nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for research, advice and discussion in the development of local government law, including technical assistance.

Strategic Plan

In 2013, the Board of Directors adopted an ongoing strategic plan which can be viewed by clicking here.

 

 

LEADERSHIP

OFFICERS

 

PRESIDENT

Mark Lapp

Hendry County Attorney

863-675-5295

mlapp@hendryfla.net

 

 

 

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Alison Rogers

Escambia County Attorney

850.595.4970

alison_rogers@myescambia.com

 

 

 

 

SECRETARY

Janette Knowlton

Charlotte County Attorney

941.743.1327

janette.knowlton@charlottecountyfl.gov

 

 

TREASURER

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

Pasco County Attorney

727-847-8120

jsteinsnyder@pascocountyfl.net

 

 

 

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Richard Wesch 

Lee County Attorney

239-533-5536

rwesch@leegov.com

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The FACA Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The Board consists of between 14 and 21 county attorneys from within the state of Florida. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

 

The Board meets at least three times each year during FAC conferences, and at times via telephone on an as-needed basis.

 

 

Anne Brown

Levy County Attorney

annebrownlevy@bellsouth.net

 

Jeffrey Klatzkow

Collier County Attorney

jeffreyklatzkow@colliergov.net

 

Bryant Applegate

Seminole County Attorney

bapplegate@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Herbert W. A. Thiele

Leon County Attorney

thieleh@leoncountyfl.gov 

 

Garth Coller

Hernando County Attorney

garthc@co.hernando.fl.us

 

Matthew "Guy" Minter

Marion County Attorney

matthew.minter@marioncountyfl.org

 

Al Hadeed

Flagler County Attorney

ahadeed@flaglercounty.org

 

Jewel White

Pinellas County Attorney

jwhite@pinellascounty.org 

 

Andrew Mai

Osceola County Attorney

andrew.mai@osceola.org

 

Dan McIntyre

St. Lucie County Attorney

MCIND@stlucieco.org

 

Denise Marie Nieman

Palm Beach County Attorney

dnieman@pbcgov.org

 

Michael Shuler

Franklin County Attorney

mshuler@shulerlaw.com

 

Melanie Marsh

Lake County Attorney

mmarsh@lakecountyfl.gov

 

Robert "Bob" Shillinger

Monroe County Attorney

shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov

 

Patrick McCormack

St. Johns County Attorney

pmccormack@sjcfl.us

 

Christine Beck

Hillsborough County Attorney

cbeck@hillsboroughcounty.org