Leadership

About

The Florida Association of County Attorneys, Inc. (FACA) is a Florida nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for research, advice and discussion in the development of local government law, including technical assistance.

Strategic Plan

In 2013, the Board of Directors adopted an ongoing strategic plan which can be viewed by clicking here.

 

 

LEADERSHIP

OFFICERS

 

PRESIDENT

Richard Wesch

Lee County Attorney

239.533.2236

rwesch@leegov.com

 

 

 

 

VICE PRESIDENT

Mark Lapp

Hendry County Attorney

863.675.5295

mlapp@hendryfla.net

 

 

 

SECRETARY

Alison Rogers

Escambia County Attorney

850.595.4970

alison_rogers@myescambia.com

 

 

 

TREASURER

Janette Knowlton

Charlotte County Attorney

941.743.1327

janette.knowlton@charlottecountyfl.gov

 

 

 

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Patrick McCormack

St. Johns County Attorney

904.209.0805

pmccormack@sjcfl.us

 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The FACA Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The Board consists of between 14 and 21 county attorneys from within the state of Florida. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

 

The Board meets at least three times each year during FAC conferences, and at times via telephone on an as-needed basis.

 

 

Anne Brown

Levy County Attorney

annebrownlevy@bellsouth.net

 

Jeffrey Klatzkow

Collier County Attorney

jeffreyklatzkow@colliergov.net

 

Bryant Applegate

Seminole County Attorney

bapplegate@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Herbert W. A. Thiele

Leon County Attorney

thieleh@leoncountyfl.gov 

 

Garth Coller

Hernando County Attorney

garthc@co.hernando.fl.us

 

Matthew "Guy" Minter

Marion County Attorney

matthew.minter@marioncountyfl.org

 

Al Hadeed

Flagler County Attorney

ahadeed@flaglercounty.org

 

Michele Lieberman

Alachua County Attorney

mlieberman@alachuacounty.us

 

Andrew Mai

Osceola County Attorney

andrew.mai@osceola.org

 

Dan McIntyre

St. Lucie County Attorney

MCIND@stlucieco.org

 

Stacey Manning

Putnam County Attorney

stacey.manning@putnam-fl.com

 

Denise Marie Nieman

Palm Beach County Attorney

dnieman@pbcgov.org

 

Michael Shuler

Franklin County Attorney

mshuler@shulerlaw.com

 

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

Pasco County Attorney

jsteinsnyder@pascocountyfl.net

 

Melanie Marsh

Lake County Attorney

mmarsh@lakecountyfl.gov

 

Robert "Bob" Shillinger

Monroe County Attorney

shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov