Leadership

About

The Florida Association of County Attorneys, Inc. (FACA) is a Florida nonprofit corporation whose purpose is to provide a forum for research, advice and discussion in the development of local government law, including technical assistance.

 

Strategic Plan

In 2013, the Board of Directors adopted an ongoing strategic plan which can be viewed by clicking here.

 

Leadership


Officers

The officers of the Florida Association of County Attorneys are elected annually by the Board of Directors. The officers also sit on the Board, as voting members. Eligible candidates are current FACA members, serving as the county attorney for one of Florida’s counties.

 

P. McCormack

 

 

Patrick McCormack

President

St. Johns County Attorney

500 San Sebastian View

St. Augustine, FL  32084

904-209-0805 (tel)

pmccormack@sjcfl.us

 

 

R. WEsch

 

 

 

 

 

 

Richard Wesch

Vice President

Lee County Attorney

2115 Second Street, 6th Floor

Ft. Myers, FL  33902

239-533-2236 (tel)

rwesch@leegov.com

 

 

M. Lapp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Lapp

Treasurer

Hendry County Attorney

P. O. Box 2340

LaBelle, FL  33975-2340

863-675-5295 (tel)

mlapp@hendryfla.net

 

 

A. Rogers

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alison Rogers

Treasurer

Escambia County Attorney

221 Palafox Pl., Ste. 430

Pensacola, FL 32502

Alison_Rogers@myescambia.com

 

A. Brown

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Brown

Immediate Past-President

Levy County Attorney

612 East Hathaway Avenue

Bronson, FL  32621

352.486.3389 (tel)

annebrownlevy@bellsouth.net

 

 

Board of Directors

The FACA Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The Board consists of between 14 and 21 county attorneys from within the state of Florida. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

The Board meets at least three times each year during FAC conferences, and at times via telephone on an as-needed basis.

 

Jeffrey Klatzkow

Collier County Attorney

jeffreyklatzkow@colliergov.net

 

Bryant Applegate

Seminole County Attorney

bapplegate@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

Herbert W. A. Thiele

Leon County Attorney

thieleh@leoncountyfl.gov 

 

Garth Coller

Hernando County Attorney

garthc@co.hernando.fl.us

 

Matthew "Guy" Minter

Marion County Attorney

matthew.minter@marioncountyfl.org

 

Al Hadeed

Flagler County Attorney

ahadeed@flaglercounty.org

 

Michele Lieberman

Alachua County Attorney

mlieberman@alachuacounty.us

 

Andrew Mai

Osceola County Attorney

andrew.mai@osceola.org

 

Dan McIntyre

St. Lucie County Attorney

MCIND@stlucieco.org

 

Leenette McMillan 

Lafayette County Attorney

mcmillanlaw@windstream.net

 

Denise Marie Nieman

Palm Beach County Attorney

dnieman@pbcgov.org

 

Alison P. Rogers

Escambia County Attorney

alison_rogers@myescambia.com

 

Michael Shuler

Franklin County Attorney

mshuler@shulerlaw.com

 

Jeffrey Steinsnyder

Pasco County Attorney

jsteinsnyder@pascocountyfl.net

 

Melanie Marsh

Lake County Attorney

mmarsh@lakecountyfl.gov

 

Janette Knowlton

Charlotte County Attorney

janette.knowlton@charlottecountyfl.gov

 

Robert "Bob" Shillinger

Monroe County Attorney

shillinger-bob@monroecounty-fl.gov